[hackerspaces] Inventor Meetup site - legit?

psytek psytek at alphaonelabs.com
Tue Nov 24 21:14:16 CET 2009

We received this also.  It looks like they sent it to all the spaces listed
on the wiki.

On Tue, Nov 24, 2009 at 2:29 PM, john arclight <arclight at gmail.com> wrote:

> So we just got an e-mail from some at this place:
> www.EdisonNation.com
> They claim to be a sort of "Facebook" for inventors and
> manufacturers/marketers.  They know about hacker spaces and were encouraging
> us to list our site profile there.
> I know that a lof of the "send us your invention" places are scams.  Does
> anyone have any experience with this outfit?
> Cheers,
> Arclight
> http://shop.23b.org
> _______________________________________________
> Discuss mailing list
> Discuss at lists.hackerspaces.org
> http://lists.hackerspaces.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.hackerspaces.org/pipermail/discuss/attachments/20091124/6994b02f/attachment.html>

More information about the Discuss mailing list